TERROIR


Located in the Francs - Côtes de Bordeaux appellation area, Château Ad Francos vines face due south on the hillside. This ideal position enables them to take full advantage of clement conditions, which enhance the value of the clayey limestone soils.

Analytical soil studies have been conducted by Claude and Lydie Bourguignon, whose LAMS laboratory is state-of-the-art in this field. Their findings have determined the best terroirs that make up our beautiful 7-hectare (17.3-acre) vineyard.

A more detailed selection was carried out to identify the specific 1-hectare (2.5-acre) area, where the fruit for our first wine “Château Ad Francos” should be picked. The other plots, whose quality is comparable, are used to grow "Château Le Priolat", which is a true reflection of a great wine.

Viviane and André Vossen firmly intend their winegrowing activities here to be sustainable, so the cultivation techniques employed will all tend to be those that protect the environment.

EN
NL CN

LE TERROIR


Situées sur l’appellation FRANCS - COTES DE BORDEAUX, les vignes du Château Ad Francos sont exposées plein sud et à flanc de coteau. Cette position idéale leur permet de profiter pleinement d’une nature clémente qui optimise la valeur de son terroir argilo-calcaire.

Des études analytiques des sols ont été menées par Claude et Lydie Bourguignon, dont le laboratoire (LAMS) est à la pointe des connaissances en la matière. Leurs résultats ont permis de révéler avec assurance les meilleurs terroirs constituant notre beau vignoble de 7 hectares.

Une sélection plus poussée a été effectuée pour identifier le terroir spécifique du "Château Ad Francos" d’une superficie d’un hectare. D’une qualité comparable les autres parcelles sont réservées à l’élaboration du "Château Le Priolat", qui est le véritable reflet du grand vin.

La philosophie de Viviane et André Vossen s’inscrivant dans une démarche de préservation de l’environnement, les pratiques culturales mises en œuvre auront toutes tendance à protéger la nature.

FR
CN